Swedish metallers ink deal with Art Union

Swedish metallers AVATAR have inked a deal with Art Union for the Japanese release of the band’s third, self-titled album. Due in Japan on May 19, the CD “will contain lots of bonus material.”

AVATAR‘s latest video, “Queen Of Blades”, can be viewed below. The clip was filmed on November 27, 2009 at Brew House in Gothenburg and was helmed by RenĂ© U. Valdes of Greenworks.

“Avatar” track listing:

01. Queen Of Blades (4:28)
02. The Great Pretender (4:03)
03. Shattered Wings (3:35)
04. Reload (4:13)
05. Out Of Our Minds (4:29)
06. Deeper Down (3:46)
07. Revolution Of Two (5:08)
08. Roadkill (3:29)
09. Pigfucker (2:04)
10. Lullaby (Death All Over) (7:46)

AVATAR‘s last album, entitled “Schlacht”, was released on October 24, 2007 via Gain.

AVATAR toured Europe with EVERGREY in October-November 2006 and with OBITUARY and HOLY MOSES in January 2008. They have also played shows with such bands as ARCH ENEMY, STONE SOUR, DISMEMBER, IMPALED NAZARENE, IN FLAMES and MARDUK.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s