Soilwork unveal artwork for ‘The Panic Broadcast’

The cover artwork for “The Panic Broadcast”, the new album from Swedish metallers SOILWORK, can be viewed below.

Commented SOILWORK vocalist Björn “Speed” Strid: “With the artwork for this album we wanted to capture the illusion of the mind, misconceptions and the state of panic. Bartosz Nalezinski has made a perfect job realizing this idea.

“The cover symbolizes the emperor of the illusion with two servants to assist the misconception. The background illustrates the abstract chaos that slowly takes over. Inside the booklet you can follow the psychological journey that brings you ‘The Panic Broadcast’.”

“The Panic Broadcast” was mixed at Fascination Street studio in Örebro, Sweden with Jens Bogren (OPETH, KATATONIA, PARADISE LOST, BLOODBATH).

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Late For The Kill, Early For The Slaughter
02. 2 Lives Worth Of Reckoning
03. The Thrill
04. Deliverance Is Mine
05. Night Comes Clean
06. King Of The Threshold
07. Let This River Flow
08. Epitome
09. The Akuma Afterglow
10. Enter Dog Of Pavlov

Separate interviews with Strid and guitarist Peter Wichers regarding the recording process for “The Panic Broadcast” can be viewed below.

Due in Europe on June 25 via Nuclear Blast Records, the long-awaited follow-up to 2007’s “Sworn To A Great Divide” was produced by Wichers.

SOILWORK‘s new album will be the first to feature Wichers since his return to the band in 2008, as well as the studio debut with guitarist Sylvain Coudret, who also joined in 2008.

The drums for “The Panic Broadcast” were recorded at Echo Mountain in Asheville, North Carolina while the rest of the recording was scheduled to take place in Tampa, Florida.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s