HellYeah announce ‘Hell of a Time’ as first single from upcoming album “Stampede”

According to The Pulse of Radio, “Hell Of A Time”, the first official single from the new HELLYEAH album “Stampede”, arrives at rock radio stations on Tuesday (June 1). HELLYEAH frontman Chad Gray told The Pulse of Radio that the concept behind the song is as simple as it gets. “‘Hell Of A Time’‘s about that, man — it’s just about, it’s about what we are,” he said. “I don’t think that any song on the record encapsulates the record, you know, like, as a whole, like this one song is the whole record. But I think that ‘Hell Of A Time’ kind of encapsulates us, kind of what HELLYEAH is. Not so much the record, but what we are as people.”

“Hell Of A Time” is also available online, along with the first track issued from the new record, “Cowboy Way”.

The band recently shot music videos for both tunes at the Longhorn Saloon in Fort Worth, Texas.

“Stampede” will be released in North America on July 13. The “super deluxe” edition of the CD will feature the album itself, a bonus DVD, a limited-edition lenticular 3D cover with an expanded booklet, a HELLYEAH bull skull, instant downloads of the album tracks “Cowboy Way” and “Hell Of A Time” on June 1 and an MP3 download of the full album on June 29, two weeks prior to its official release date. The standard “deluxe edition” will contain the album, a bonus DVD, instant downloads of the album tracks “Cowboy Way” and “Hell Of A Time” on June 1 and an MP3 download of the full album on June 29.

“Stampede” track listing:

01. Cowboy Way
02. Debt That All Men Pay
03. Hell Of A Time
04. Stampede
05. Better Man
06. It’s On!
07. Pole Rider
08. Cold As A Stone
09. Stand Or Walk Away
10. Alive And Well
11. Order The Sun

HELLYEAH will headline the Jägermeister Second Stage at the first annual Rockstar Energy Drink Uproar Festival, which is set to rock North America in August-October. Performing on the main stage will be DISTURBED and AVENGED SEVENFOLD, along with STONE SOUR and HALESTORM. AIRBOURNE, HAIL THE VILLAIN, NEW MEDICINE and the Jägermeister Battle of The Bands Winner in each city will round out the Jägermeister Second Stage bill. The 36-date tour launches August 17 in Minneapolis, Minnesota and will visit arenas and amphitheatres across North America before wrapping October 4 in Madison, Wisconsin.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s