Robert Plant announces new album in London

According to, LED ZEPPELIN frontman Robert Plant unveiled his new album project, BAND OF JOY, in London on Tuesday (June 1).

BAND OF JOY takes its name from the blues band that Plant fronted before he joined LED ZEPPELIN, although Plant is the sole original member to participate in this new incarnation.

Universal is set to drop the 12-track record internationally September 13. Its U.S. release will be handled by Rounder, according to a statement on the artist’s web site.

Commenting on the record, which was met with an enthusiastic reception from all present, Plant revealed that he recorded “24 songs in 15 days” for the record, adding, “The enthusiasm and rebirth of everybody involved was fucking phenomenal. It stretched us all.”

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Angel Dance
02. House of Cards
03. Central Two-O-Nine
04. Silver Rider
05. You Can’t Buy my Love
06. I’m Falling In Love Again
07. The Only Sound That Matters
08. Monkey
09. Cindy, I’ll Marry You One Day
10. Harms Swift Way
11. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
12. Even This Shall Pass Away

Read more from

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s