Trent Reznor Unleashes The Social Network Film Score EP for Free

You can finally get yer digital mitts on songs from Trent Reznor‘s film score to The Social Network that he worked on with Atticus Ross. He’s offering a free 5 song EP, with the ability pre-order a CD, Blu-Ray HD audio disc or beloved old vinyl. Physical release happens sometime in October. Digital release happens on September 28.

“Musically, this all came out of our secret laboratory – electronic in basis, but mostly organic sounding. Lots of experiments and emphasis on sound fraying around the edges while focusing on the proper emotional tone for the various scenes,” said Trent Reznor about how the music all came together.

The Social Network EP Track List
01 Pieces Form the Whole
02 Eventually We Find Our Way
03 On We March
04 The Gentle Hum of Anxiety
05 Soft Trees Break the Fall

Courtesy of:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s