Fear Factory reveal track listing and cover art for “The Industrialist”

The track listing and cover art have been revealed for Fear Factory‘s upcoming full-length, “The Industrialist“. The cover art can be seen below, along with the track listing for the album. Candlelight Records will release the effort on June 05th. It will be made available on CD, as a limited edition deluxe digi-book and on 180 gram vinyl.

01 – “The Industrialist
02 – “Recharger
03 – “New Messiah
04 – “God Eater
05 – “Depraved Mind Murder
06 – “Virus Of Faith
07 – “Difference Engine
08 – “Dissemble
09 – “Religion Is Flawed Because Man Is Flawed
10 – “Human Augmentation
11 – “Blush Response (Difference Engine)” (deluxe digi-book edition only)
12 – “Landfill” (deluxe digi-book edition only)

Band frontman Burton C. Bell once again spoke about the albums concept, offering:

“The protagonist (The Industrialist) is the incarnation of all industries in the form of an automaton. The mechanical, technological, and scientific advances through the industrial age led to the creation of The Industrialist. In the story, the automaton becomes sentient as it collects memories with each passing day. Through observation and learning, it gains the will to exist. What was meant to help man, will eventually be man’s demise.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s