New Gojira album “L’Enfant Sauvage” (The Wild Child) due in stores this June

Gojira have announced “L’Enfant Sauvage” as the title to their new album. According to a press release, the title translates to “the wild child.” The eleven track outing has been slated for a June 26th release date via Roadrunner Records. Band vocalist/guitarist Joe Duplantier offered the following on the title:

“With freedom comes responsibility, so I’m asking myself, ‘What is freedom? What does it mean to me?’ L’Enfant Sauvage reflects on that. There’s no answer though. There’s just life and questions.”

A special collector’s edition of the album is being readied and will feature two bonus tracks, a double-colored vinyl pressing of the record and an exclusive t-shirt. Furthermore, the title track will serve as the first single from the release with a digital release being planned for April 29th overseas.

The track listing for the “L’Enfant Sauvage” will run as follows:

01 – “Explosia
02 – “L’Enfant Sauvage
03 – “The Axe
04 – “Liquid Fire
05 – “The Wild Healer
06 – “Planned Obsolescence
07 – “Mouth Of Kala
08 – “The Gift Of Guilt
09 – “Pain Is A Master
10 – “Born In Winter
11 – “The Fall

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s