Ihsahn to release “Ermita” in the U.S. this June

Ihsahn will release his new album “Eremita” (Latin for “hermit”) in North America on June 19th via Candlelight Records. The effort will feature performances from numerous musicians, including drums from Tobias Ornes Andersen (Leprous), saxophonist Jorgen Munkeby (Shining (Norway)), guitarist Jeff Loomis (ex-Nevermore).

A wealth of guest vocalists will also appear on the outing, including Devin Townsend, Einar Solberg (Leprous), and Heidi S. Tveitan (Star Of Ash).

According to Ihsahn:

“This is right where I want to be musically, with lots of room for dynamics and expressive variety. Tobias and Jorgen have really added to the organic vibe I was going for and have contributed to the overall feel with their fantastic musicianship. And to have Devin, Jeff, Einar and Heidi adding their special moments, I am very privileged to be able to work with such a talented group of people. I really feel this is some of my most inspired work yet.”

The album will be made available in both standard and deluxe editions and will run as follows:

01 – “Arrival
02 – “The Paranoid
03 – “Introspection
04 – “The Eagle And The Snake
05 – “Catharsis
06 – “Something Out There
07 – “Grief
08 – “The Grave
09 – “Departure
10 – “Recollection” (deluxe edition only)

A teaser for “Eremita” can be found below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s